Early Career Committee

- supporting young academics

- creating a platform

- networking

  • About
  • Early Career Committee

EuHEA's Early Career Committee (ECC) aims to ensure that the views of individuals at the beginning of their academic careers are reflected in all of EuHEA's activities. It actively engages junior members in the association and organizes events specifically targeted at Ph.D. students and early career researchers. The chair of the ECC, Katrin Zocher (Johannes Kepler University Linz), is also a member of EuHEA's Executive Committee.


Current members

Austrian Health Economics Association (ATHEA)

Katrin Zocher (Chair of the ECC)
Johannes Kepler University
Department of Health Economics
Phone: +43 732 2468 7779
E-Mail: katrin.zocher[at]jku.at

Croatian Health Economics Association (CHEA)

Lana Kovacevic
Email: l.kovacevic19[at]imperial.ac.uk

Danish Health Economists' Group

Sasja Maria Pedersen
Email: samp[at]health.sku.dk

Dutch Flemish Association for Health Economics (VGE)

Isabell Wiethof
Email: i.wiethoff[at]maastrichtuniversity.nl

Finnish Society for Health Economics (TTTS)

Mervi Rantsi
Email: mervi.rantsi[at]uef.fi

French Health Economics Association (CES)

Léontine Goldzahl
Email: leontine.goldzahl[at]dauphine.fr

German Health Economics Association (dggö)

Benedikt Langenberger
Email: langenberger[at]tu-berlin.de

Health Economics Association of Ireland (HEAI)

Edward Henry
Email: E.Henry4[at]nuigalway.ie

Italian Health Economics Association (AIES)

Vanessa Cirulli
Email: vanessa.cirulli[at]gmail.com

Norwegian Health Economics Group

Ge Ge
Email: ge.ge[at]medisin.uio.no 

Portugese Health Economics Association (APES)

Joana Gomes da Costa
Email: joanagomesdacosta[at]gmail.com
Joana Pestana
Email: Joana.Pestana[at]novasbe.pt

Spanish Health Economics Association (AES)

Sara Pinillos
Email: sara.pinillos[at]uam.es
Juan David García
Email: jdcorchero[at]ugr.es

Swedish Health Economics Association (SHEA)

Lina Gruneau
Email: lina.gruneau[at]liu.se

Swiss Society of Health Economics (sggö)

Kathryn Dawson-Townsend
Email: kathryn.dawson[at]unilu.ch

UK Health Economics Study Group (HESG)

Ekaterina Bordea
Email: e.bordea[at]ucl.ac.uk
Francesco Longo
Email: francesco.longo[at]york.ac.uk